Categories: FeaturesWellbeing

London Ramadan 2021 timetable: What time is Suhoor and Iftar in London each day?

The Holy month of Ramadan has arrived and Muslim brothers and sisters across the capital will be fasting from dawn to dusk. It easy to lose track on when to open and close your fast. It is important to note that the below times are only applicable for those fasting in London only.

Ramadan timetable (beginning of fast, break of fast)

  • Mon 12 April: 4:36am, 7.56pm
  • Tue 13 April: 4.34am, 7.57pm
  • Wed 14 April: 4.32am, 7.59pm
  • Thu 15 April: 4.30am, 8.01pm
  • Fri 16 April: 4.27am, 8.02pm
  • Sat 17 April: 4.25am, 8.04pm
  • Sun 18 April: 4.22am, 8.06pm
  • Mon 19 April: 4.20am, 8.07pm
  • Tue 20 April: 4.18am, 8.09pm
  • Wed 21 April: 4.15am, 8.11pm
  • Thu 22 April: 4.13am, 8.12pm
  • Fri 23 April: 4.11am, 8.14pm
  • Sat 24 April: 4.08am, 8.16pm
  • Sun 25 April: 4.06am, 8.17pm
  • Mon 26 April: 4.04am, 8.19pm
  • Tue 27 April: 4.01am, 8.21pm
  • Wed 28 April: 3.59am, 8.22pm
  • Thu 29 April: 3.57am, 8.24pm
  • Fri 30 April: 3.54am, 8.25pm
  • Sat 1 May: 3.51am, 8.27pm
  • Sun 2 May: 3.49am, 8.29pm
  • Mon 3 May: 3.46am, 8.30pm
  • Tue 4 May: 3.45am, 8.32pm
  • Wed 5 May: 3.42am, 8.34pm
  • Thu 6 May: 3.40am, 8.35pm
  • Fri 7 May: 3.37am, 8.37pm
  • Sat 8 May: 3.36am, 8.38pm
  • Sun 9 May: 3.33am, 8.40pm
  • Mon 10 May: 3.31am, 8.42pm
  • Tue 11 May: 3.29am, 8.43pm
  • Wed 12 May: 3.27am, 8.45pm

Dua to close your fast – Wa bisawmi ghadinn nawaiytu min shahri Ramadan. English translation: i Intend to keep the fast tomorrow in the month of Ramadan

Dua for breaking fast in Ramadan: Allahumma inni laka sumtu, wa bika aamantu, [wa ‘alayka tawakkaltu], wa Ala rizqika aftartu. English translation: Oh Allah! I fasted for You and I believe in You [and I put my trust in You] and I break my fast with Your sustenance.

Main image credit – Ali Burhan

British Muslim Magazine

The adventurous spirit behind the pages of British Muslim magazine. As the Editor-in-Chief, Natasha leads with a passion for exploration and a pen dipped in wanderlust. With a keen eye for halal travel experiences and an insatiable curiosity for new experiences, she brings readers along on captivating journeys to far-flung destinations. Through her vibrant storytelling, Natasha invites readers on enriching adventures, where every experience is a window into the muslim world.

Recent Posts

Exploring a Purple Sea of Lavender

With the Flower Season in Full Bloom, we give you some inspirational Picture- Perfect Lavender…

1 day ago

Fun Summer Activities for Families with Halal Options

Summer is the perfect time for families to bond, explore new activities, and create lasting…

5 days ago

Kids Travel Essentials

Planning a summer holiday with the children? Here are some travel essentials to take along…

6 days ago

Our Dream Tropical Honeymoon Escape to Sun Siyam Olhuveli

Honeymoon destinations are the stuff of dreams, where couples excitedly plan the perfect place to…

2 weeks ago

Five Self-Help Books That Will Leave a Lasting Impression

In today's fast-paced world, finding guidance and inspiration can make a significant difference in our…

3 weeks ago

‘Where It All Began’ expo showcasing in Bradford

roots and heritage. His father immigrated to Bradford from Pakistan in the 1960s to work…

1 month ago